Georgetown, Guyana – (January 20, 2017) The services of Mr. Omar Shariff as Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of the Presidency (MOTP) have been terminated as of December 31, 2016.

Ms Abena Moore has been appointed to the position of substantive Permanent Secretary as of January 3, 2017.

On June 30, 2016, Mr. Shariff was sent on leave by Minister of State, Mr. Joseph Harmon, pending an investigation by the Special Organised Crime Unit (SOCU) of the Guyana Police Force.

Leave a Comment