Georgetown, Guyana – (December 4, 2016) Cabinet approved the appointment of the Board of Directors for the National Library for a period of two years.

The Directors who were appointed are as follows:

• Mr. Petamber Persaud- Chairman
• Ms. Gwyneth George- University of Guyana Librarian
• Ms. Nadia Carter- Archivist, Guyana National Archives
• Ms. Mohini Ramlakhan- Region # 2 Representative
• Mr. Jagdeish Persaud- Region #6 Representative
• Ms. Jenny George-Parkinson – Region # 10 Representative
• Ms. Patricia Chase- Greene- Mayor of Georgetown
• Ms. Genevieve Blackman- Deputy Permanent Secretary-Administration, Ministry of Education
• Ms. Pauline Stanford- Coordinator, Distance Education and Information Unit National Centre for Education Resource Development
• Ms. Yvonne Harewood-Benn- Former Minister of Information and Minister of Public Service
• Mr. Lawrence Rodney- Member, Working People’s Alliance

Leave a Comment