Georgetown, Guyana – (April 26, 2016) The new members of the Gaming Authority of Guyana convened their first official meeting today. The members are Mr. Roysdale Forde, who will serve as Chairperson, Ms. Christine King, Mr. George Vaughn and Ms. Geeta Chandan-Edmond.

During the meeting, the group pledged to fulfil the mandate which had been assigned to them.

They also committed to ensuring that their operations are conducted in a manner that is fair, transparent and which adheres to the laws, rules and regulations which governs the Authority.

The Gaming Authority of Guyana is a statutory body established under the Gambling Prevention Act of Guyana and is vested with the power to regulate Casino operations in the country. The new members will serve for a period of two years, with effect from March 1, 2016 to February 28, 2018.

Leave a Comment