Following the May 11, 2015 general and regional elections, the new Administration in its bid to restructure and reform public offices, renamed what was formerly known as the Office of the President to the Ministry of the Presidency.
This change was made to reflect the changes in administrative structure and vision of the new Administration for the next five years.
The Ministry of the Presidency is the highest Ministerial department of the Executive Government. It houses the Offices of the President of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana, His Excellency, David A. Granger, Prime Minister, Minister of State, Hon, Joseph Harmon, Minister of Citizenship, Hon. Winston Felix, Minister of Governance, Hon. Raphael Trotman and Minister of Social Cohesion, Hon. Amna Ally.
Additionally, several important constitutional and administrative offices are located within the precincts of the Ministry of the Presidency.

Leave a Comment